Hurry up slowly.. Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 22 Sep 2018 09:16:19 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Aug 23, 2018 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-23-2018.html <p>AM- Did some weights today at the employee gym.&nbsp; Ran into Jake Krong there. Good to see him again:) My weight has slipped down to 130lbs which is way too low for someone my height. Not sure why but probably from stress.&nbsp; I have taken a break from running in order to rebuild and gain back some weight. Pumping iron vs pounding out miles are the priority now.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 23 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 16, 2018 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-16-2018.html <p>AM-5 miles. Did one minute on one minute off repeats.</p> Thu, 16 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 14, 2018 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-14-2018.html <p>AM-6 miles with long interval pickups. Training has been hit and miss lately with my new position. Overnight shifts can run anywhere from 10- 12 hours a night and usually leave me feeling pretty spent..&nbsp; The good news is that I work at a very large medical center where I walk a large amount. It seems to have helped to keep me in fairly decent shape though more or less.</p> Tue, 14 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 03, 2018 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-03-2018.html <p>AM-Easy 4 mile jog&nbsp;late morning.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM- 1.5 mile walk with Ian to Subway.&nbsp; We were caught in a T-storm. There is nothing like summer rain.. We had a good time:)</p> Fri, 03 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 02, 2018 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-02-2018.html <p>PM-10 miles total with Union lap extension. 7-8 min/mile pace.</p> Thu, 02 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 01, 2018 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-01-2018.html <p>AM-8 miles easy before work. Haven&#39;t been able to keep up with my log lately because I have been busy with things.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM-5 miles easy after work with the last miles picked up a bit in pace.</p> Wed, 01 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 31, 2018 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-31-2018.html <p>AM-Easy 6 miles before work.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 31 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 30, 2018 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-30-2018.html <p>AM- 4 mile&nbsp;easy recovery run.</p> Mon, 30 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Jul 29, 2018 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-29-2018.html <p>AM-Early long run on Wasatch blvd/Cottonwood/Sandy.</p> Sun, 29 Jul 2018 06:00:00