Hurry up slowly.. Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 24 Jan 2020 10:31:38 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Jan 23, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-23-2020.html <p>AM-7 miles&nbsp;up to the bench and back.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 23 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 22, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-22-2020.html <p>AM-5 easy recovery miles.</p> <p>PM-Easy 3 mile run at lunch time.</p> Wed, 22 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 21, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-21-2020.html <p>Building into some speed work.. Two miles easy with the rest at 5k pace effort. Getting back the feel for faster paced running.</p> Tue, 21 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 20, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-20-2020.html <p>Easy 5 mile run with a short series of speed changes. Upper body pushups and crunches/stretching.</p> Mon, 20 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Sun, Jan 19, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-19-2020.html <p>Easy-steady state 10.5 mile run&nbsp;with some long hill surges.&nbsp;</p> Sun, 19 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 18, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-18-2020.html <p>AM-Easy&nbsp;8 miles on 13th/7th o/b.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM-Easy 4.5 mile jog after work. Relaxed afterwards with some old time radio and a huge plate of&nbsp;sun dried tomato ravioli.&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 18 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 17, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-17-2020.html <p>Easy 5 miles. Wanted to do a second run but I&#39;m tired.&nbsp; Feeling a bit burned out right now.. Housekeeping&nbsp;plus job&nbsp;stress does that to you.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 17 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 16, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-16-2020.html <p>Easy 4 mile jog. Very windy out.</p> Thu, 16 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 15, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-15-2020.html <p>Easy 6 miles with some speed changes.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 15 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 14, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-14-2020.html <p>Easy 5 miles this morning before work.</p> Tue, 14 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 13, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-13-2020.html <p>Easy 4.5 miles at 7-8/min pace. Really love the Nike marathon shoe I got recently but definitely not a piece of winter gear. Sliding down a hill and just narrowly missing the trees. Almost&nbsp;fell on my butt!&nbsp; Went home and had some home made pasta salad while finishing up watching The Irishman.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 13 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Sun, Jan 12, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-12-2020.html <p>Easy ten miles with the last two&nbsp;at steady state effort. Lots of slick areas plus insane people out driving and not paying attention. Always an adventure running against traffic..</p> <p>PM-Easy 5 mile jog at 8/min pace. Icy out.</p> Sun, 12 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 06, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-06-2020.html <p>Easy 10 miles this morning. Went south today instead of the usual east-west out and back trajectory. Still&nbsp;getting over a nasty virus and the heart rate on my Garmin showed it. Stop and walk for a bit I guess.. &nbsp;Thats ok because it&#39;s good to slow down every now&nbsp;and then and just take in the scenery.</p> Mon, 06 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Sun, Jan 05, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-05-2020.html <p>Easy7 miles this afternoon in the snow.&nbsp;Did a routine of pushups and crunches and while I&#39;m not up to a hundred yet..&nbsp; I&#39;m working on it.&nbsp;</p> Sun, 05 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 01, 2020 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-01-2020.html <p>Got out for a couple of miles today in spite of battling a sudden virus that crept up on me. Down for the count lately and the first time I have felt like even crawling out of bed let alone run..&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>Pretty much spent the day going through some parts bins related to that other hobby of mine. How did I accumulate so much stuff?&nbsp; I think I could open a small museum right now with all of the old tube radios I have restored. It&#39;s been fun but it&#39;s time to let some things go in the interest of space and domestic tranquility.&nbsp; Where to start though?&nbsp;Hmmm..</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 01 Jan 2020 07:00:00