Hurry up slowly.. Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 23 Jan 2018 04:28:21 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Aug 26, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-26-2017.html <p>AM-10&nbsp;miles with long hill surges going up for 4&nbsp;miles. &nbsp;Short jog or passive rest. &nbsp;Back down at 6:05-6:20/mi for the last miles. &nbsp;This one hurt especially at 85-90 degree temps.</p> Sat, 26 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 25, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-25-2017.html <p>AM-Easy early 6 mile walk/jog with some pickups at the end.</p> Fri, 25 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 24, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-24-2017.html <p>AM-9 miles with a pickup in pace on the last two to steady state/MP effort.</p> Thu, 24 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 23, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-23-2017.html <p>AM-Easy 4 miles total.</p> Wed, 23 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 22, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-22-2017.html <p>AM-6 miles easy at 7:30-8/min/mi.</p> Tue, 22 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 21, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-21-2017.html <p>AM-10 miles easy recovery at 8-8:30/mile.&nbsp;Went for 6 miles stopped for water/gatorade and finished the rest. Ran most of this as the eclipse was taking place.&nbsp; Observed&nbsp;all of the people out and about looking at it. Some were only wearing cheap sunglasses!&nbsp;Scary.. &nbsp;Stopped at a friends house after and watched the rest with a welding mask. &nbsp;Interesting to see for sure.</p> Mon, 21 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 20, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-20-2017.html <p>AM-10 miles on 7th/13th. 2x4 miles at MP.</p> <p>PM-5 mile&nbsp;easy jog recovery. 7th/10th o/b.</p> Sun, 20 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 19, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-19-2017.html <p>AM-Long run with the last 6 at slightly faster than MP. Late morning to afternoon run so the not the coolest. Started out really slow to get the fat furnace going and slowly sped up to 6:20-6:30/mi for the last 6 miles. &nbsp;parkway/Dimple Dell/Porter trail o/b.</p> Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 18, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-18-2017.html <p>AM-Easy 5 miles on the parkway/7th.</p> <p>PM-Easy 5 mile jog on 7th/94th o/b.</p> Fri, 18 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 17, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-17-2017.html <p>AM-Easy 10.5 miles recovery&nbsp;on the parkway/7th. Did some walking and core/stretching afterwards.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM-An easy 5 mile jog was in the works for this afternoon. &nbsp;Feeling beat up both physically and spiritually so no dice.</p> Thu, 17 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 16, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-16-2017.html <p>AM-13 miles on 7th/13th to Draper township. o/b.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM-5 mile shakeout recovery with&nbsp;some walking to loosen up.</p> Wed, 16 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 15, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-15-2017.html <p>AM-Easy 10 miles out to Draper/7th o/b. &nbsp;7:30-8/min pace. &nbsp;Threw in some speed changes in the middle. &nbsp;Usual core and some weights.</p> Tue, 15 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 14, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-14-2017.html <p>AM-Easy 9&nbsp;mile jog up 94th/20th east ob.</p> Mon, 14 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 13, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-13-2017.html <p>AM-Easy 6 mile jog on the bike trail and South Sampson Road o/b. &nbsp;Leaving for home now:(</p> Sun, 13 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 12, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-12-2017.html <p>AM-10 miles progressive around McCall and Payette lake. &nbsp;Had an elk sighting along the way. No bears though thank goodness!</p> Sat, 12 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 11, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-11-2017.html <p>AM-Steady 6 miles on trails at Ponderosa State Park. &nbsp;Very beautiful here and the weather was just awesome..</p> Fri, 11 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 10, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-10-2017.html <p>AM-Easy 4 mile jog on 7th/o/b. &nbsp;Left for Idaho afterwards.</p> Thu, 10 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 09, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-09-2017.html <p>AM-12 miles on 7th/13th. Last 4 miles at 6:20-6:30 pace. I was hoping to go&nbsp;and do some trail running tomorrow, but family errands and schedule make it a no go. I&#39;ll get up there one of these days..</p> Wed, 09 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 08, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-08-2017.html <p>AM-Easy 2 mile walk jog. Worked on pushups and core after. Going up to the pipeline trail on thursday for a hike and a run.</p> Tue, 08 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 07, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-07-2017.html <p>AM-6 miles easy jog in Lava Hot Springs. Smoky this morning to say the least.&nbsp; Had a good cup of coffee&nbsp;and conversation at the local java joint with a couple of visitors from Germany. &nbsp;We talked about&nbsp;running here locally&nbsp;and all of the wildfires in the Northwest.&nbsp;&nbsp;Took a soak and then went with&nbsp;the family tubing down the Portneuf river. &nbsp;What a great time..</p> Mon, 07 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 04, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-04-2017.html <p>AM-Easy 10 mile jog up 7th/9th/ob.</p> Fri, 04 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 03, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-03-2017.html <p>AM-Easy 6 mile jog/walk. &nbsp;parkway/7th.</p> Thu, 03 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 02, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-02-2017.html <p>AM-6 miles in the gully trail/7th.</p> Wed, 02 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 01, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-01-2017.html <p>AM-4 mile walk/jog. Union/7th. o/b.</p> Tue, 01 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 31, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-31-2017.html <p>AM-Easy 5 mile jog on 7th/o/b. &nbsp;</p> <p>PM-No run. &nbsp;Made&nbsp;tortilla soup and ice cream for the family:)</p> Mon, 31 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 26, 2017 http://ashbaker.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-26-2017.html <p>AM-Easy 6 miles. State/Union o/b. &nbsp;Did some pickups between traffic lights going up 7200s.</p> Wed, 26 Jul 2017 06:00:00